About us

Who are the decision makers?

Marta Ruedas of Spain assumes the role of Resident Representative of the United Nations Assistance Mission for Iraq (UNAMI), since April 2018.

Zena Ali Ahmad of Lebanon is Resident Representative for UNDP Iraq, since May 2019.

Country Office Team

Name Title Email
Mohammed Al-Bahbahanee
Communications Assistant, Communications Unit
mohammed.al-bahbahanee@undp.org 
Israa Mansour
Communications Assistant, Communications Unit
israa.mansour@undp.org 
Karzan Saadon Communications Assistant, Communications Unit karzan.almla.khdhr@undp.org
Shadyar Gaab Communications Assistant, Communications Unit shadyar.gaab@undp.org
Zena Ali Ahmad UNDP Resident Representative
zena.ali-ahmad@undp.org 
Vakhtang Svanidze
Deputy Country Director, Operations vakhtang.svanidze@undp.org
Ahmed Al Yassery Assistant Country Director, and Project Manager, Funding Facility for Economic Reform-Federal ahmed.alyassery@undp.org 
Isabela Uribe Acting Head of Erbil Office, and Project Manager, Local Area Development Programme  isabela.uribe@undp.org
Mohammed Siddig Mudawi Head of Stabilization mohammedsiddig.mudawi@undp.org
Chamila Hemmathagama Project Manager, Rule of Law chamila.hemmathagama@undp.org
Sundus Abbas Gender Specialist sundus.abbas@undp.org
Zubair Murshed
Programme Manager a.i. Iraq Crisis Response and Resiliance
zubair.murshed@undp.org
Zeyad Al Obaidi Acting Project Manager, Strengthening Participatory Governance  zeyad.alobaidi@undp.org
Shiori Otan Project Manager, Inclusive Growth and Private Sector Development shiori.otan@undp.org
Tarik ul-Islam Project Manager, Environment, Energy and Climate Change tarik.islam@undp.org 
     

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Iraq (Republic of) 
Go to UNDP Global