About us

Who are the decision makers?

Marta Ruedas of Spain assumes the role of Deputy Special Representative of the United Nations Assistance Mission for Iraq (UNAMI), since April 2018.

Mounir Tabet of Canada is Country Director for UNDP Iraq.

Country Office Team

Name Title Email
Israa Mansour
Communications Assistant, Communications Unit
israa.mansour@undp.org 
Karzan Saadon Multimedia Assistant, Communications Unit karzan.al-mala.khudhur@undp.org
Shadyar Gaab Communications Assistant, Communications Unit shadyar.gaab@undp.org
Gerardo Noto Deputy Country Director, Programme gerardo.noto@undp.org
Vakhtang Svanidze
Deputy Country Director, Operations vakhtang.svanidze@undp.org
Ahmed Al Yassery Assistant Country Director, and Project Manager, Funding Facility for Economic Reform-Federal ahmed.alyassery@undp.org
Isabela Uribe Acting Head of Erbil Office, and Project Manager, Local Area Development Programme  isabela.uribe@undp.org
Mohammed Siddig Mudawi Head of Stabilization mohammedsiddig.mudawi@undp.org
Sundus Abbas Gender Specialist sundus.abbas@undp.org
Chamila Hemmathagama Project Manager, Rule of Law chamila.hemmathagama@undp.org
Dragan Popovic Project Manager, Support for Integrated Reconciliation in Iraq dragan.popovic@undp.org
Ibrahim Besharat Acting Project Manager, Iraq Crisis Response and Resilience Programme ibrahim.besharat@undp.org
Zeyad Al Obaidi Acting Project Manager, Strengthening Participatory Governance  zeyad.alobaidi@undp.org
Shiori Otan Project Manager, Inclusive Growth and Private Sector Development shiori.otan@undp.org
Tarik ul-Islam Project Manager, Environment, Energy and Climate Change tarik.islam@undp.org
Hisham El Azzouni Project Manager, Iraq Public Sector Modernization hisham.elazzouni@undp.org

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Iraq (Republic of) 
Go to UNDP Global